Events Calendar

Find out about all our great upcoming events here. For more information get in touch with our fundraising team.

More details More details

Annual Events

Dare2Dip

Take on this chilly charity challenge | 'Dip-a-Day' - July, October and January. | Read More Here

Every Step Counts

Join our walking challenge and help raise £10,000 | Read More Here

June 2024

Great North Swim

Friday 7th - Sunday 9th June | Email fundraising@cancercare.org.uk for more information!

Cross Bay Walk

Sunday 16th June 1:15pm | More information | Book Here

Lancaster Coffee Morning

Friday 28th June 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Slynedales, LA2 6ST

Kendal Coffee Morning

Friday 28th June 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Blackhall Road, LA9 4BT

July 2024

Lancaster Coffee Morning

Friday 26th July 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Slynedales, LA2 6ST

Kendal Coffee Morning

Friday 26th July 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Blackhall Road, LA9 4BT

August 2024

Chapel Island Walk

Sunday 11th August | Book Here

AlannaFest

Sunday 25th August | Information coming soon!

Lancaster Coffee Morning

Friday 30th August 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Slynedales, LA2 6ST

Kendal Coffee Morning

Friday 30th August 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Blackhall Road, LA9 4BT

Woof & Wag Kendal

Saturday 31st August 11am - 4pm | More information coming soon!

September 2024

Great North Run

Sunday 8th September | Email fundraising@cancercare.org.uk for more information!

Try-a-Tri

Sunday 8th September | More information coming soon!

Lancaster Coffee Morning

Friday 27th September 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Slynedales, LA2 6ST

Kendal Coffee Morning

Friday 27th September 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Blackhall Road, LA9 4BT

October 2024

Lancaster Coffee Morning

Friday 25th October 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Slynedales, LA2 6ST

Kendal Coffee Morning

Friday 25th October 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Blackhall Road, LA9 4BT

November 2024

Cumbrian Chefs for CancerCare

Tuesday 19th November | More information coming soon!

Santa Dash

Sunday 24th November | More information coming soon!

Kendal Coffee Morning

Friday 29th November 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Blackhall Road, LA9 4BT

December 2024

Leighton Hall

Wednesday 4th December | More information coming soon!

Lancaster Christmas Coffee Morning

Friday 6th December 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Slynedales, LA2 6ST

Kendal Christmas Coffee Morning

Friday 13th December 10am-12pm | CancerCare, Blackhall Road, LA9 4BT

The BIG Santa Dash

Sunday 15th December | More information coming soon!

March 2025

The Great CancerCare Ball

Friday 21st March | More information coming soon!

Cancercare homepage making it count
Sarah Drake - Development & Engagement Officer